Damon Coulter

Year of Birth: 1970
Hometown: Gillingham, Kent
Country: UK
Hobby: Rock climbing and photography
Favorite Sport: Rock climbing-doing. Rugby-watching




A little about myself:

Q. What’s your favorite color?

A. Green


Q. What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I say “green”?

A. The Robin


Q. Do you have kids?

A. 2 boys


Q. What are three things you value?  

A. A sense of curiosity about other places  and people.


    Time to enjoy both of the above.


Q. What kind of place was your hometown?

A. Lots of houses but some nice  countryside on its edges.


Q. What is your favorite Japanese food?

A. Okonomiyaki (Osaka style).


Q. What is your favorite non-Japanese food?

A. Anything spicy, especially Thai.


Q. What’s your favorite place in Japan outside Tokyo?

A. Kanazawa.


Q. What place in Japan do you want to go?

A. Okinawa


Q. What do you like best about yourself?

A. Empathy


Q. What do you do on your free time?

A. Take photos and go camping.   Sometimes at the same time


Q. What country do you want to visit the most?

A. Argentina particularly  Patagonia


Q. What are your favorite movies?

A. The Secret Life of Walter Mitty


Q. Who are your favorite actors/actresses?

A. Ewan McGregor


Q. What is another field of work that is very interesting to you? 

A. Photojournalism


Q. What is one thing you want to do before you die?

A. Visit K2.


Q. Why did you come to Japan?

A. My wife is Japanese.


Meet our international staff

Three Stars International School
Kitamikata 2-16-1 Yuuai Medical Mall 2F, Kanagawa prefecture, Kawasaki city, Takatsu ward, 213-0005