Aki Kawamura

Year of Birth: 2001
Hometown: Berlin
Country: Germany
Hobby: drawing, reading,making music
Favorite Sport: yoga
Motto: All progress occurs of the comfort zone


A little about myself:  

I was born and raised in Berlin, Germany.

I love listening to music , drawing ,singing and traveling.

I was very lucky to come to Japan almost every year, in the summer holidays growing up , and traveling with my family and friends through Europe as well as America and Africa. It’s so much fun,  to go to new countries , and getting  to know other cultures as well as trying out their different foods!

My first job was babysitting and I always liked taking care of children, so when I first moved to Japan I worked as a home-stay nanny. It was a great experience. After that I started teaching children English. It brings me a lot of joy to see them develop and grow!

I’m excited for all the new things we will experience and the memories we will make together:)



       Q. What’s your favorite color?

       A. Dark green


       Q. What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I say “dark green”?

        A. Plants ( I love having a lot of plants in my home!!)


         Q. Do you have kids?

          A. No, not yet.


Q. What are three things you value?

            A. Honesty, kindness, reliability 


           Q. What kind of place was your hometown?

           A. It’s a very fun place with open minded  people from everywhere. There are also many great cafès and   restaurants!


          Q. What is your favorite Japanese food?

           A. Mhhhm, probably Ramen and sashimi


           Q. What is your favorite non-Japanese food?

            A. Pasta


           Q. What’s your favorite place in Japan outside Tokyo?

            A. Yokosuka, where my grandparents used to live:)


            Q. What place in Japan do you want to go?

            A.  Okinawa!


            Q. What do you like best about yourself?

             A. That I am passionate and have a lot of empathy.


            Q. What do you do on your free time?

            A. I love spending time with my friends and family and I like to have picnics!


            Q. What country do you want to visit the most?

             A. Brazil! 


              Q. What are your favorite movies?

               A. Nausicaä of the valley of the wind , Harry potter, Amélie


               Q. Who are your favorite actors/actresses?

                A. Emma Watson, Steve Carell, Robert De Niro


              Q. What is another field of work that is very interesting to you?

               A. .Interior design , or psychology 


               Q. What is one thing you want to do before you die?

               A. Go skydiving, it would be a great experience!


                Q. Why did you come to Japan?

A. I’ve always come here in the summer as a child. I loved it,

and had made so many good memories, that I wanted to move here once I got older to get to know the “real life” in Tokyo. I also wanted to improve my Japanese!


Meet our international staff

Three Stars International School
Kitamikata 2-16-1 Yuuai Medical Mall 2F, Kanagawa prefecture, Kawasaki city, Takatsu ward, 213-0005